#CoverReveal for Rise of The Shadowalker coming soon!

Click to see the full cover and get a sneak preview of Rise of The Shadowalker.Rise of the Shadowwalker sketch2 08_08 zoomed in

I asked Aleksandra Klepacka to create the cover for Dark Communion. We worked closely together for two weeks. I shared my vision, and she created the art, all the while, tolerating my very picky requests. Below, is the progression, update by update.

To witness Alex’s work in progress was truly amazing.¬†Below is the previous progression of Alex’s work on the cover for Dark Communion. To see the full size image, just click on one, or …

 

…open it in a new tab.

Since last year, Alex has begun working with a few different companies, and the value and quality of her work has done nothing but increase. Thankfully, she understands the importance of keeping the same artist for the covers of a series and has agreed to do the cover for book 2 for the same price. Im grateful beyond words. Im quite certain I could not afford her otherwise. You can check out her work HERE.

For the cover of Rise of The Shadowalker, I was short on ideas, so I asked Alex to read it, and help me find the right moment, or the right vision. Im happy to say, a couple of days later I received this message:

“…I got inspired by the story and didn’t want it to go to waste.”

Attached to that email was the first bit of progress on the cover below, which can only be seen in it’s entiredy by newsletter subscribers.

Thank you for reading, and thank you Alex, for supporting my dream. I can’t wait to see my new cover when it’s finished. It’s sure to be amazing. If you would like to follow along, or to read the passage that inspired it, you can sign up for my newsletter.

C lick to get 2 free books, videos and more!

Cover Reveal Cometh

Leave a Reply

