The #HookReview of The Dark Season by Yehya H. Sawat

3rd Person, present tense. Brave? or editing mistake? I kept reading, just to find out. I decided that the creativity was there, the effort was there, but it was indeed an editing mistake.

I’ve noticed The Dark Season everywhere I have looked to promote Dark Communion. The cover is noticeable in a crowd, but doesn’t promise me anything. The blurb didn’t really tell me anything either. An immortal race in the shadows, a world in crisis, and one of this race coming out to do what? save the world?

The air of mystery made me open the preview. The first thing that struck me, was the perspective tense combination – 3rd Person, present tense. Brave? or editing mistake? I kept reading, just to find out. I decided that the creativity was there, the effort was there, but it was indeed an editing mistake.

Not recommended.

What is a #HookReview?

  • It’s me looking for a book to read each week. I’ve decided to document the filtering process as it happens for me and allow people to help me choose.

  • I choose my favorites and ask visitors to vote on which one I read. The poll will be in a pinned post, and runs Monday morning to Sunday morning (EST). The review for the winners of those polls will be reviewed on Fridays.

Author: CJPerry

Stay at home parent of 2 girls, 4 and 16. Struggling writer. Thats me.

Leave a Reply

